Memorial Wall

The Special Touch Memorial Wall began when the family of Ashley Marie Aakre desired to do something in her memory that made a significant impact in the lives of people with disabilities.

Over the years, Special Touch Ministry continued to receive donations from families and friends of many who are no longer with us. These donations go into a Memorial Fund and are used to provide scholarships to those unable to afford the cost of attending of our programs.

If you would like to make a donation in memory of someone


The Special Touch Memorial Wall honors our departed loved ones as well as the generosity of many individuals who share our vision for serving people impacted by disability.

Use Control+F” (or “Command+F” on a Mac) to search for a specific name. Donors names are not listed for confidentiality reasons.


John C. Davis
Raymond (Butch) Hasty
Doris Zastrow
Judith Zastrow
Gerald “Chuck” Bartoszewicz
Eric Cuevas

Carolyn Campbell
Cheryl Christman
Raymond Vesbach
Parents of the Wyman’s
Frederick M. “Rick” Pribbernow

Rev. Charles T. Chivers
Robert Weston
Captain Justin Jon Smeya
Dennis Humphreys
Nola J. Weiss
Mrs. Virginia Gast
Paul Rossman
Carolyn Brown
Leland Brice Evans, Jr.
Rev. Ed Norman
Jane Chivers
Gary Richard Aller
Brad Housley
Jerry Christensen
Wilma Holmes
Jimmy Ross
Ada Wendlandt

Brad Mattrisch
Joan Hodgson
Ronald Seavey
Brian Seavey
Ashley Asken
Erin Deck
Dolores Walker
Donna Mundt
Gwen Kimbrough
Gwen Duncan
Rev. Carl Hespe
JJ DiPrima
Rev. Sharon Henning
Carol Mark
A Special Person

Bradley Upshaw
Jack Allen
Bob Goszkowicz

Norma Minor
Mike Petruzzi
Sharon Heckel
Mike Pavelka

J.J. Smeya
Thomas Wilson
Pete Scheuermann
Glen Talbot
Neal Hellrung

Addie D’Agui
Joseph V Trementozzi
Dominic Amico

Buck Carpenter
Nelma Carpenter
Jimmy Turk
Dana Harden
Robert Groww
Edith Imhoff
Karen Lehnert
Tom Leach
Harold John Schutte
Gregory DeGarmo
Dick Kuehne
Donald Mundt
Jean Volkmann
Audrey Trementozzi
Joan Volkmann
Nathaniel Johns
Chuck Chivers
Robert “Robby” Gross
George Melby
Andrea Carr
Jan Akin/Ray Stevens
Carol Jensen
Bill Gerseth
James & Agnes Aakre
Aurelia Strickland
Aurelia Strickland
Helen Oquist
Bruce LaPean
Marion Witte
Carol Simcox
John Dalton
M Maleck
Lucille Erickson
Ed Sommer

Buck & Susan Lopez
Todd Neal
Betty Rich
Eldon Anderson
Dexter Birdsong
The Nelson Family
Fritz H.
Sonia Messiner
Adeline Sampson
Mark Wiebe
Carl Baumann
Walter Wischoeffer
Josh Foster
David Mueller
Lila Moen
Tim Brown
Ila Wright
Ted Saleske
Vicki Eckhart
Lauren Alexander
Kelly Dykstra
Kate Skram
Susan Mateer
Sharon Austin
Sharon Jonkman
Mrs. Johnson
Heather Graham
Natalie Womack
Mary Pecher
Allan Morton
Dick Walker
Sylvia Schultz
Art Harrison
Jo Walker

Rose Biancos
Tracy Hamelink
Muriel Abernathy
AB Davis
Michael Day
Susan Lopez
Mac MacLachlan
Jaclynn Maleck
Florence Mencarin
Buck Van Meter
Ashley Marie Aakre